2018 Official Election Results

On October 23, 2018, the Chief Election Officer issued the Declaration of Official Election Results, whereby John Courchesne was declared elected as the Electoral Area A Director.

With the conclusion of the Electoral Area A Director election (following last month’s election by acclamation of the Electoral Area B Director, Electoral Area C Director and Electoral Area D Director), the full slate of Electoral Area Directors is now in place.  They are as follows:

  • Electoral Area A - John Courchesne
  • Electoral Area B - Vivian Birch-Jones
  • Electoral Area C - Russell Mack
  • Electoral Area D - Tony Rainbow

In the coming weeks, the SLRD’s four member municipalities (District of Squamish, Resort Municipality of Whistler, Village of Pemberton and District of Lillooet) will announce the appointment of their respective representatives on the SLRD Board.

The new SLRD Board, consisting of 4 Electoral Area Directors and 6 Municipal Directors, will be sworn in at the November 28, 2018 SLRD Board meeting in Pemberton.


Home > Inside the SLRD > Legislative Services > Elections > 2018 Official Election Results