2018 Candidates

The nomination period for the 2018 Local Government Election closed at 4 p.m. on Friday, September 14.

The Declaration of Candidates has been issued. Declared candidates are also listed alphabetically in the tables below.

  • Completed candidate nomination documents are available for public inspection at the SLRD offices (during regular office hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday) located at 1350 Aster Street in Pemberton, B.C.
  • A person who inspects or otherwise accesses nomination documents must not use the information included in them except for the purposes indicated in the Local Government Act, School Act or Local Elections Campaign Financing Act.
  • The deadline to challenge a candidate nomination is Tuesday September 18, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.
  • The deadline for a candidate to withdraw (unless Minister approves later date) is Friday September 21, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.

Declared Electoral Area Candidates:



Courchesne, John


Moritz, Allan


Playfair, Karen


Birch-Jones, Vivian


Mack, Russell (Incumbent)


Rainbow, Tony (Incumbent)

Declared School Board Candidates:


School District No. 74: Gold Trail

To view the candidates for SD74, please visit their website.

School District No. 48: Sea to Sky 

Area C

Barley, Rebecca (Incumbent)

Area D

Bickford, Celeste


Home > Inside the SLRD > Legislative Services > Elections > 2018 Candidates