Property Taxes in the SLRD

Jun 20, 2019
Affected Communities: 
All Areas

Property tax notices issued during the month of May; Reminder that SLRD does not process property taxes.

Owners of rural property in the SLRD receive their tax notice from the Surveyor of Taxes in Victoria. In accordance with the Local Government Act, Regional Districts do not collect taxes directly from the taxpayer. As such, the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District does not process property taxes, including deference and homeowner grant applications.

Taxes for Regional District purposes are collected by the Province and by the member municipalities (District of Lillooet, Village of Pemberton, Resort Municipality of Whistler and District of Squamish).

For more information, please visit the Propety Tax page on our website.

Rural Property Owners - How to Pay your Property Taxes

Inside the SLRD > Notices > Other Notices > Property Taxes in the SLRD