Lillooet and Area B Agricultural Advisory Committee

For more information, contact:

Claire Dewar
SLRD Senior Planner
T: (604) 894-6371 ext. 235
TF: 1-800-298-7753 ext. 235

The purpose of the Committee is to provide comments and recommendations to the SLRD Board on agricultural issues within Electoral Area B and the District of Lillooet that are referred to the Committee by the Board.

Current Membership

  • Jacquie Rasmussen, current AAC Chair
  • Vivian Birch-Jones, Electoral Area B Director
  • Mandi Rogers
  • Stefan Zeidler
  • Sue Senger
  • Robert Meredith
  • Sarah Petznick
  • Bev Grossler
  • Mischa Chandler Farivar
  • Scott Taylor
  • Will Shaw, Ministry of Agriculture Liaison (non-voting)
  • Alison Fox, Ministry of Agriculture Liaison (non-voting)
  • Claire Dewar, SLRD Staff Liason (non-voting)

AAC Meetings

Meetings are held on an as needed basis, with roughly four meetings a year, and are open to the public.  

Current and Upcoming AAC Meeting Agendas & Minutes - click here
Archived AAC Meeting Agendas & Minutes - click here
Area B AAC Action Tracking Table - click here 

Area B AAC Memberships

At the beginning of each year applications are accepted from persons interested in serving on the SLRD Electoral Area B Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC). Applicants should meet the following minimum qualifications:

  • Be a land owner and/or permanent resident of Electoral Area B or Lillooet;
  • Have an interest in preserving the viability of farming in Lillooet and surrounding area;
  • Be from the farming and ranching community or involved with agricultural product processing and distribution;
  • Possess a clear understanding and knowledge of topics affecting agricultural land;
  • Be available to commit to roughly 4 meetings day-time meetings per year, for a one or two year term.

Please note that you do not need to be a farmer - anyone who has an interest or expertise in agriculture and related matters is welcome to apply.

2024 Area B AAC Application Form 

Home > Planning & Building > Planning & Development Services > Policies Plans > Agriculture Planning > Agricultural Advisory Committees > Lillooet and Area B Agricultural Advisory Committee