Steering Committee

The Regional Growth Strategy (RGS) Steering Committee is comprised of the planning director, or another representative, of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District (SLRD), District of Lillooet (DoL), Village of Pemberton (VoP), Resort Municipality of Whistler (RMOW), and District of Squamish (DoS), as well as the Regional Growth Strategies Manager for the Southern Interior region at the Ministry of Minicipal Affairs and Housing.

The RGS Steering Committee meets as needed, with the purpose to:

  • serve as a forum where regional and inter-municipal trends can be discussed, information shared, problems and opportunities identified, and solutions defined for issues of common concern;
  • guide the implementation of the Regional Growth Strategy; to advise the SLRD Board of Directors and member municipalities on Regional Growth Strategy issues/matters, including providing comments and recommendations to the Board/Councils on proposed Regional Growth Strategy amendments and development issues of regional, inter-municipal, and inter-agency significance; and,
  • serve as the intergovernmental advisory committee for the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District, when called upon.

RGS Steering Committee Terms of Reference