Television & Radio Rebroadcasting

The Squamish-Lillooet Regional District contributes funding to the following Television & Radio Rebroadcasting services:

  • Bralorne Television (Area A service)
  • Bridge River Television (Area B service; currently not budgeted)
  • Lillooet / Camelsfoot Television (District of Lillooet and Area B shared service; currently not budgeted)
  • Pemberton Television and Radio (Village of Pemberton and Area C shared service)

Pemberton Television and Radio Service Update

August 30, 2021

The Squamish-Lillooet Regional District has been advised that the Pemberton TV Society’s incorporation has not been renewed in 2021, and the Society will be dissolved. As a result the broadcast contracts have not been renewed and the Society has informed the SLRD the signal will cease after August 31, 2021. 

Discussions on the service have been referred to future meetings of the PVUS Committee.