Utilities & Services

Pemberton Valley Utilities & Services (PVUS)

The Pemberton Valley Utilities and Services Committee is a committee of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District Board, convened to discuss shared services between SLRD Electoral Area C and the Village of Pemberton. Committee recommendations are forwarded to the Board for endorsement, with the exception of purchasing authority for the Pemberton & District Community Centre, which has been delegated by the Board under Bylaw 1002.

Currently, SLRD Area C and the Village of Pemberton participate in the following shared services:

  • Pemberton & District Community Centre
  • Pemberton & District Museum & Archives
  • Pemberton Cemetery
  • Pemberton Library
  • Pemberton and District Initiative Fund
  • Pemberton Rescue Service
  • Pemberton Search & Rescue
  • Pemberton Television Rebroadcasting
  • Pemberton Valley Parks & Trails
  • Pemberton Transfer Station 


  • Village of Pemberton Mayor, Mike Richman (Chair)
  • Village of Pemberton Councillor, Laura Ramsden (Vice-Chair)
  • Electoral Area C Director, Russell Mack
  • Electoral Area C Alternate Director, Jan Kennett
  • Squamish-Lillooet Regional District CAO, Heather Paul (non-voting)
  • Village of Pemberton CAO, Elizabeth Tracy (non-voting)

For meetings schedule, agendas and minutes, visit:

SLRD Meeting Portal